School Day

Reception - Year 6:

8.55 a.m. - 12.15 p.m.     >      1.15 p.m. - 3.15 p.m

 

Nursery:

8.55 a.m. - 11.55 a.m.

 

Please be in the playground before the beginning of each session and please try to be prompt when picking up your child at the end of the day.

 

If you are late, please bring your child to the main school office and sign the late book.

 

If you wish to speak to your child’s teacher at the end of the school day, please wait until all children in your child’s class have been dismissed from the playground to ensure their safety.

 

 

Attendance

 

Attendance is extremely important – children only get one chance at school. If your child is ill and can not attend school, please telephone us on the first day of absence with the reason. The telephone number is 0191 234 2676. If for any reason you can not contact us, we will telephone you to find out the problem.

 

This is called our 'First Day Response’.

 

 

If you wish to request leave of absence for your child, you must complete a leave of absence form (available from the school office) which must be submitted 6 weeks prior to the absence.

 

Please note that governors do not authorise holidays during term-time.

 

Mrs Emmerson, School Business Manager works closely with the Education Welfare Officer (EWO) and the Senior Leadership Team to ensure challenging attendance targets are met.

 

 

The governors support a school attendance target set at 96%.

2021/2022

Autumn Half Term

Friday 22nd October 2021 to Monday 1st November 2021

 

Christmas 2021

Friday 17th December 2021 to Thursday 6th January 2022

Spring Half Term

Friday 18th February 2022 to Monday 28th February 2022

Easter 2022

Friday 8th April 2022 to Monday 25th April 2022

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd May 2022

Summer Half Term

Thursday 26th May 2022 to Monday 6th June 2022

Summer 2022

Wednesday 20th July 2022